Register of Interests 2019-2020

Governor Name / Category Business Interest Other establishments governed Relationships with staff / governors Term of Office Ends
Harry Almond None Lark Hill Community Primary School, Liverpool Street, Salford None – Partnership Governor 31.8.2023
Joana Soliva Teacher of English at Loreto College, Manchester

Director of Ethnic Enable, Community Interest Company

None None – Co-opted Governor 18.10.2023
Dr. Saif Choudhri


Retired Professor None None – Co-Opted Governor 31.8.2023
Paul Daly


Educational Consultant None None – Partnership Governor 31.8.2023
Maureen Brettell

Co-opted governor (formerly parent governor)

None Tameside Pupil Referral Service Management Committee (As Principal of Service)


None – Co-opted Governor 24.6.2021
John Holden None Relevant Tyntesfield Primary School

Brentwood School

None – LA Governor 11.10.2020
Shameela Islam – Zulfiqar


Owner of Asian Creations None None – Parent Governor 01.03.2020
Michael Mullins Headteacher SGS None Spouse is a teacher at the school  n/a

Matthew Spellman



Karen Swales


Employment within : Dept of Education – Government Dept










None – Co-opted Governor



Staff member at SGS – Staff Governor





Sophie Taylor I am employed in the NHS and higher education; I have no other business interests.  I am an elected councillor in Clifford Ward, Trafford.  I am a local authority governor None Professional only i.e. no family members etc – LA Governor


Suzanna Fairbairns None None None – Co-Opted Governor 31.08.2022
Richard Tydesley-Worster None None None – Parent Governor 12.12.2022
Mark Weaver None None None – Parent Governor 12.12.2022
Steven Lynn None None None- Co-Opted Governor 20.6.2023
David Wilson Chairman of parish council

Consultant member for Loreto Grammar School

Loreto Grammar Training School

Chelford Primary School

Chairman at Chelford Parish Council

Chelford Patients Reference Group

None – Co-Opted Governor 5.11.23